Nominations Nov 20th 2019

As you know, nominations have now closed for a handful of positions within our union and for the first time in CUPE 911(1019) history, we will be facilitating an ONLINE ELECTION in January *paper elections will still be available for the dinosaurs among us*
Details to be posted soon.
Here are the official nominees for your consideration
O’Grady Mike – acclaimed– congratulations mike!
Steward (2 positions):
Derek Scott
Darlene Holmberg Perkins
Tracey Groszeibl
Mike Varey
Steve Fryers
Equality Officer (new position, executive board):
Jess Gillespie-Bridal
Mike Biggin
Treasurer (executive board):
Robynn Clarke
Cory Burnarski
Kyle Gemmill
All above positions are for 2 year terms.
Our president Jon Burnarski has also appointed brother Tim Harrold as our Chief Elections Officer. With the assistance of the committee (Mary Homorodean and Tim Kares) he will be in charge of running the election process, monitoring campaigns to ensure they stay within the guidelines and all other tasks associated with the election.
Best of luck to all our nominees! Please stay tuned for important updates on our new election process!


Nominations for positions at the upcoming GMM

Location: CUPE 911 Hall, 133 Front Street North, Thorold, Ontario

Date: Wednesday, November 20th

TIME: 09:00 & 19:30

  • Will be taking nominations for a Trustee
  • Will be taking nominations for Steward (2 positions)
  • Will be taking nominations for an Equality Officer
  • Will be taking nominations for Treasurer 
  • Appointing a Chief Election Officer and an Election Committee

These nominated positions will be voted on at the January 29th 2020 GMM

Further details on information for the positions above, look on this website and review our current bylaws.